Article 0
+ 41 (0) 32 511 64 93 info@mobsya.org

Our goal

Create products and services to help young people discover digital technologies and sciences

Mission

We want to allow everyone to develop curiosity and a critical mind regarding digital technologies by demystifyinging them and allowing each and every one to master them. By collaborating with the academic world, we propose scientifically validated products developed within an open source ecosystem.

 

History

The non-profit association Mobsya was founded in 2010 by Michael Bonani, Mariza Freire, Stéphane Magnenat and Francesco Mondada, all members of the MOBOTS group of the Ecole Polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL). Its primary goal was to take over the commercial and industrial parts of the Thymio project in order to be able to disseminate this robot around the world.

From the outset, Mobsya has worked in an open source ecosystem composed of universities, high schools, but also individuals willing to contribute to the project. Thymio was then able to become more than a robot and turned into a product based on three pillars: hardware, software and educational activities.

In its early days, Mobsya beneficiated, among other things, of the help of the "Loterie Romande" to produce the first robots. In 2014, the association decided to become more professional and forged its vision. After a few years, Mobsya was able to grow and managed to live through the distribution of Thymio.

Current members and employees

Christophe Barraud

President, member of the Committee

Dr. Michael Bonani

Member of the committee, founding member

Paolo Rossetti

Member of the Committee

Prof. Francesco Mondada

Founding member

Contact Us

Address

Association Mobsya
Chemin du Closel 3
1020 Renens
Suisse

Article 0
+41 (0)32 511 64 93 info@mobsya.org

Notre but

Créer des produits et services pour aider les jeunes à découvrir les technologies numériques et les sciences

Mission

Nous voulons permettre à toutes et tous de développer de la curiosité ainsi qu’un esprit critique face aux technologies digitales en les démystifiant et en permettant à chacune et chacun de les maîtriser. En collaborant avec le monde académique, nous proposons des produits validés scientifiquement développés au sein d’un écosystème open source.

 

Historique

L’association à but non lucratif Mobsya a été fondée en 2010 par Michael Bonani, Mariza Freire, Stéphane Magnenat et Francesco Mondada, toutes et tous membres du groupe MOBOTS de l’École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL). Son but premier était de prendre en charge les parties commerciales et industrielles du projet Thymio afin de pouvoir diffuser ce robot autour du monde.

Dès ses débuts, Mobsya a travaillé au sein d’un écosystème open source composé d’universités, de hautes écoles, mais aussi de particuliers voulant contribuer au projet. Thymio a pu alors devenir plus qu’un robot et s’est transformé en un produit basé sur trois piliers : le hardware, le software et les activités éducatives.

À ses débuts, Mobsya a profité, entre autres, de l’aide de la Loterie Romande pour produire les premiers robots. En 2014, l’association a décidé de se professionnaliser et a forgé sa vision. Après quelques années, Mobsya a su grandir et a réussi à vivre grâce à la distribution de Thymio.

Membres actuels et employé-e-s

Christophe Barraud

Président, Membre du comité

Dr. Michael Bonani

Membre du comité, Membre fondateur

Paolo Rossetti

Membre du comité

Prof. Francesco Mondada

Membre fondateur

Dr. Fanny Riedo

Employée

Claire Larrieu

Employée

Vincent Becker

Employé

Marc Veraguth

Employé

Corentin Jabot

Mandataire

Nous contacter

Adresse

Association Mobsya
Chemin du Closel 3
1020 Renens
Suisse