Article 0
+ 41 (0) 32 511 64 93 info@mobsya.org

Loterie Romande

Participated in the financing of Thymio and the lending centres.

About

A parapublic company headquartered in Lausanne, the Loterie Romande organizes lottery and betting games on the territory of the six French-speaking cantons.

It redistributes all of its profits to the public utility, which is annually close to CHF 210 million. Being an important player in the development of the socio-economic fabric of French-speaking Switzerland, the Loterie Romande is an indispensable partner for thousands of social, cultural and sporting associations.

Partnership with Mobsya

Thanks to the support of the Loterie Romande, Thymio was first produced to 1,000 units in April 2011. These robots were used during public events such as the Robotics festival that took place at EPFL or at Scientifica at ETH Zürich. In late 2012, the Loterie Romande supported Mobsya again, allowing it to improve the robot (wheels compatible with LEGO elements®, more accurate sensors, microphone, MicroSD card...) and to produce a new batch of 2,000 units.

Finally, in late 2014, the Loterie Romande once again puts its trust in Mobsya for a more ambitious project, creating the Wireless Thymio and distributing it free of charge in French-speaking Swiss lending centres. At the end of the project, Mobsya was able to offer a retro-compatible and wireless version of Thymio, integrate it into suitcases, create activity boxes and launch the development of a tablet programming application.

6 lending centres have been able to share 45 suitcases of robots and a few boxes of activities which are now avilable for free for teachers of French-speaking Switzerland.

Here is the list of lending centres created with the help of the Loterie Romande:

Vaud: SPS EPFL and Bibliomedia Fribourg: Centre Fri-Tic Valais: HES-SO Valais Wallis Geneva: SEM Training Neuchâtel – Bern – Jura: HEP-BEJUNE Media libraries

Société de la Loterie
De la Suisse Romande

14, avenue de Provence
Case postale 6744
CH-1002 Lausanne

Tél. +41 21 348 13 13
Fax +41 21 348 13 14

info@loro.ch www.loro.ch

Article 0
+41 (0)32 511 64 93 info@mobsya.org

Loterie Romande

A participé au financement de Thymio et aux centrales de prêt.

À propos

Société parapublique, dont le siège est à Lausanne, la Loterie Romande organise les jeux de loterie et de paris sur le territoire des six cantons romands.

Elle redistribue l’intégralité de ses bénéfices à l’utilité publique, soit annuellement près de CHF 210 millions. Acteur important dans le développement du tissu socio-économique de Suisse romande, la Loterie Romande constitue un partenaire indispensable pour des milliers d’associations à vocation sociale, culturelle et sportive.

Partenariat avec Mobsya

Grâce au soutien de la Loterie Romande, Thymio a pu être produit une première fois à 1’000 exemplaires en avril 2011. Ces robots ont été utilisé durant des événements publiques comme le festival de robotique qui avait lieu à l’EPFL ou à Scientifica à l’ETH Zürich. En fin 2012, la Loterie Romande a soutenu Mobsya à nouveau, lui permettant d’améliorer le robot (roues compatibles avec des éléments LEGO®, capteurs plus précis, microphone, carte microSD…) et d’en produire un nouveau lot de 2’000 exemplaires.

Finalement, en fin 2014, la Loterie Romande accorde une nouvelle fois sa confiance à Mobsya pour un projet plus ambitieux, créer le Wireless Thymio et le distribuer gratuitement dans des centrales de prêt de Suisse Romande. À la fin du projet, Mobsya a ainsi pu proposer une version retro-compatible et sans fil de Thymio, l’intégrer dans des valises, créer des coffrets d’activités et lancer le développement d’une application de programmation tablette.

6 centrales de prêt ont pu donc se partager 45 valises de robots et quelques coffrets d’activités qui sont désormais en prêt gratuitement pour les enseignants de Suisse Romande.

Voici la liste des centrales de prêt créées avec l’aide de la Loterie Romande :

Vaud : SPS EPFL et Bibliomedia Fribourg : Centre fri-tic Valais : HES-SO Valais Wallis Genève : SEM formation Neuchâtel – Berne – Jura : Médiathèques HEP-BEJUNE

Société de la Loterie
De la Suisse Romande

14, avenue de Provence
Case postale 6744
CH-1002 Lausanne

Tél. +41 21 348 13 13
Fax +41 21 348 13 14

info@loro.ch www.loro.ch